JEAN-FRÉDÉRIC NEUBURGER

Double CD: Chopin

Initiated, from an early age, on the piano and musical writing by Claude Maillols and Emile Naoumoff, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger was admitted shortly after to the CNSMDP where he obtained the highest piano award (class of Jean-François Heisser) in Accompaniment (class of Jean Koerner), while receiving instruction from Jean-François Zygel, Marie-Françoise Bucquet, Christian Ivaldi and Itamar Golan for harmony or chamber music.

More recently, the precious advice of Jacques Rouvier, Maria-Joao Pirès, Christoph Eschenbach, Dina Joffé, Joaquin Soriano, and Reiko Hozu opened the way for a most promising future, as evidenced by the services, unanimously welcomed by the critic at the Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise, at La Roque d’Anthéron, at the Chopin Festival in Bagatelle, at the Orangerie de Sceaux, at the Louvre Auditorium, at the Annecy Summer Festival, Piano Passion in Saint- Etienne, Les Folles Journées de Nantes…

In addition, numerous engagements in Germany, Belgium, Poland, or in Japan, in particular with the orchestras of the Danish Radio, the Philharmonie of Baden-Baden etc… confirm the international development of a career also devoted to fervent practice, to highest level, Lied and chamber music.

3rd Grand Prize, Audience Prize, Sacem Prize and Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra at the 2004 Long-Thibaud International Competition, 2nd Prize and Beethoven Prize at the José Iturbi International Competition in Valencia (Spain), 1st Prize and Prize the European Union of Competitions for Youth of the Ettinglingen Competition (Germany), and Laureate of the Yamaha Music Foundation of Europe 2005. Jean-Frédéric Neuburger recorded in 2004 an integral of Chopin’s Studies for the “DiscAuverS” collection of the Festival d ‘Auvers-sur-Oise, which immediately placed it among the safest values ​​of the current piano. He has just won in April 2005, the 2nd grand prize of the 6th international competition in London.

In July 2005, the Auvers-sur-Oise Festival continued its mission with Jean-Frédéric Neuburger and produced his second Chopin album “Dance, Nocturnes and Variations”, which was released in March 2006.

In partnership with Piano Bleu.

Jean Frédéric Neuburger

Brahms

Initié, dès son plus jeune âge, au piano et à l’écriture musicale par Claude Maillols et Emile Naoumoff, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger est admis peu après au CNSMDP où il obtient la plus haute récompense en piano (classe de Jean-François Heisser) en Accompagnement (classe de Jean Koerner), tout en recevant l’enseignement de Jean-François Zygel, Marie-Françoise Bucquet, Christian Ivaldi et Itamar Golan pour l’harmonie ou la musique de chambre.

 

Plus récemment, les précieux conseils de Jacques Rouvier, Maria-Joao Pirès, Christoph Eschenbach, Dina Joffé, Joaquin Soriano, et Reiko Hozu lui ont ouvert la voie d’un avenir des plus prometteurs, comme en témoignent des prestations, unanimement saluées par la critique au Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise, à la Roque d’Anthéron, au Festival Chopin de Bagatelle, à l’Orangerie de Sceaux, à l’Auditorium du Louvre, au Festival Estival d’Annecy, Piano Passion à Saint-Etienne, Les Folles Journées de Nantes…

Par ailleurs de nombreux engagements en Allemagne, Belgique, Pologne, ou au Japon, notamment avec les orchestres de la Radio Danoise, de la Philharmonie de Baden-Baden etc… confirment le développement international d’une carrière également consacrée à la pratique fervente, au plus haut niveau, du Lied et de la musique de chambre.

 

3ème Grand Prix, Prix du Public, Prix de la Sacem et de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France au Concours International Long-Thibaud 2004, 2ème Prix et Prix Beethoven au Concours International José Iturbi de Valence (Espagne), 1er Prix et Prix de l’European Union of Competitions for Youth du Concours d’Ettlingen (Allemagne), et Lauréat de Yamaha Music Fondation of Europe 2005. Jean-Frédéric Neuburger a enregistré en 2004 une intégrale des Etudes de Chopin pour la collection « DiscAuverS » du Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise, qui l’a placé d’emblée parmi les valeurs les plus sûres du piano actuel. Il vient de remporter en avril 2005, le 2ème grand prix du VIème concours international de Londres.

 

En juillet 2005, le Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise poursuit sa mission avec Jean-Frédéric Neuburger et lui produit son deuxième disque Chopin « Danse, Nocturnes et Variations », qui sort en mars 2006.

En partenariat avec Piano Bleu.